Four commissioner nominees’ names, others sent by Okowa to lawmakers

By Gabriel Elozino, Asaba

Governor Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa has named a former member of the Delta State House of Assembly for Ughelli North Constituency 1, Hon. Samuel Oghenevwogaga Mariere and three others as commissioner nominees.

This was disclosed by House of Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon. Francis Sheriff Oborevwori, during plenary on Tuesday. According to the Speaker who read the letter containing names of the nominees to the House, three others were also nominated.

They are Chief Sunday Onoriode, a former State Organizing Secretary of the PDP; Mr. Godspower Asiuwhu, a former Chairman, PDP, Patani Local Government Area and Mike Okah.

Read Also: Kano govt pays NECO fees for 29,031 pupils

Also named are Dr. Samuel Ochonogor Chukwuneye, who is nominated as Commissioner on the Board of DESOPADEC. Mr. Kelly Ogheneochuko Oghenekevwe is nominated Executive Director into the Delta State Board of Internal Revenue.

The nominees were asked to submit 35 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the Clerk of the House latest Monday, July 4, 2022, ahead of their screening on Tuesday July 5, 2022. Mariere is the immediate past Political Adviser to the Governor.

He resigned in April ahead of the PDP primary elections which held in May with him as ad-hoc delegate and aspirant for the Udu/Ughelli Federal Constituency ticket for the House of Representatives election

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button