Tinubu will be Nigeria’s next President, says Inegbeniki


The Uzoya of Esanland, in Edo State, High Chief (Dr) Francis Inegbeniki, has predicted that Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Presidential candidate of All Progressives Congress APC will win the presidential election to become the next elected President in February and take over from President Muhammadu Buhari in May 2023.

Inegbeniki, the State Vice Chairman of All Progressives Congress APC (Edo Central) also called on Esan people to vote for all APC candidates in the coming elections.

The Uzoya of Esanland, in Edo State, High Chief (Dr) Francis Inegbeniki

The former APC Senatorial candidate, in his New Year message contained in an e-statement from London on Tuesday and made available to newsmen in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, said that come February Nigerians should renew their contract with the ruling party APC by voting en-mass for Tinubu.

Inegbeniki, particularly called on Edo people to vote for Tinubu and APC for the interest of the state, adding that Edo cannot be in opposition and not be connected to the central government.

Read Also: Diri urges FG to prioritize issue of food insecurity in Nigeria

He noted that Tinubu’s manifesto of ” Renewed Hope” for Nigeria will be effectively and efficiently implemented for the betterment of the country.

“The Presidential candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the Vice Presidential candidate, Kasim Shettima, are two patriotic Nigerians who had proven their respective leadership prowess, competence and capability in governance in Lagos and Borno States. Nigerians should give the duo opportunity to govern and contribute to the growth of Nigeria.

“Yes, we have some challenges around, however, the incumbent President, Muhammadu Buhari has done his very best for the country and since the government is a continuum, Bola Ahmed Tinubu will consolidate and also implement his policies to make Nigeria better for all.”

Follow The Trumpet on all our social media platforms for more updates:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button