Wike re-appoints ex-Chief of Staff, three ex- commissioners

By Chris Ezeonoh

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, has reappointed three former commissioners into the State Executive Council.

They are: Prof. Zacchaeus Adangor, SAN, Hon Isaac Kamalu and Dr George-Kelly Dakorinama Alabo

Recall that the governor had in the build-up to the PDP Governorship and Presidential primaries sacked all commissioners including all other aides.

Isaac Kamalu and George Kelly had resigned to participate in the governorship primaries which was eventually won by Hon Sim Fubara.

Read Also: Obaseki inaugurates 13-man committee to drive productivity, industrial growth

A statement issued by Mr Kelvin Ebiri, Special Assistant, Media to the Governor on Thursday said the commissioner designates would be sworn in on Friday, 10th June 2022 at the Executive Council Chamber of Government House, Port Harcourt by 12 pm.

The statement added that the governor has also reappointed the immediate past Chief of Staff, Chief Emeka Woke. The appointments take immediate effect.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button