Trumpet ED chairman reelected IPA Chair

 The Editorial Board Chairman of The Trumpet Newspaper, Chief John Araka has been reelected as chairman, Isoko Positive Agenda (IPA), for another two years at the 2022 Annual General Meeting lecture of the club, just as High Chief Eta Enahoro, Engr. Daniel Omoyibo and Chief Greg Edor received an award of excellence, held at Isoko Unity House Oleh, Isoko South local government area of Delta State.

The Isoko Political Agenda 2022 AGM lecture with the theme, “Isoko Political Evolution and Trends” paved way for the election of  other executive members of the club which include Evang. (Dr.) Ken Ewero as vice chairman, Sir (Dr.) Prosper Irogbo as secretary, Sir (Dr.) Steve Itimi as assistant secretary, Hon (Mrs.) Pally Eghove as financial secretary and Chief Ufuoma Epevare as Public Relations Officer.

Other members of the club elected are Dr. (Barr.) Mrs. Evelyn Aluta as legal adviser, Chief (Hon) Mrs. Beatrice Oyibotha treasurer, Chief Karo Ilolo Provost and Chief Cleaver Uzezi Daniels as organising secretary.

Araka, commended members of the club for their persistent financial commitment, especially high Chief Eta Enahoro and Chief Greg Edor, for huge financial support to the club.

Araka stated that the major reason which informed the founding of the club was to promote and protect the interests of Isoko nation and enumerated some of the achievements to include, increment of members from 25 to 40, restoration of peace to some Isoko communities that were at the verge of going to war, through interpersonal contacts with opinion leaders and stakeholders.

He added that the club has purchased four plots of land, promoted Isoko culture and peace, through the mass media and defended Isoko vital interests at the state level.

Araka noted that the club got a new constitution, just as it recognised the excellent contribution of three illustrious sons of Isoko nation and presented awards to them.

The event featured the 2022 AGM lecture and special remarks by Professor Chris Akpotu, president general Isoko Development Union, Barr. Chief Joe Arausi, Board Chairman Ogwashi-uku Polytechnic, Comr. Chief Ovuozorie Macualey, Director General Efferun/Uvwie Development Agency and High Chief Eta Enahoro, M.D. and Chief Executive Officer Skyward Limited.

Read Also: Guardiola refuses to be drawn into Atletico Madrid’s comparison

The speakers ex-rayed the Isoko political evolution and trends and urged politicians to be messengers and not super leaders to the people, emphasizing that to be desperate in representing the people indicates interior motives, noting that the electorates willingly knows who to represent them and should be allowed to chose without imposition.

They urged gladiators in the political scene to be objective and allow peace to reign, come back to give account to the people they represent towards equitable development of Isoko nation.

Earlier, the members of Isoko Political Agenda held an interactive session to forge the way forward, even as election for new executives members to pilot the affairs of the club for the next two years was conducted peacefully.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.