Delta 2023: Urhobo in Warri South vow to deliver APC

By Gabriel Elozino, Asaba

Urhobos of Warri in the All Progressives Congress, APC, have vowed to deliver the Warri South Constituency 2 to the party in all elections in 2023.

They held that the constituency was predominantly (90%) comprised of Urhobo Wards, adding that they would do everything to ensure that the Constituency is appropriately represented in 2023.

The people in a communique issued at the end of a well attended meeting in Warri, and made available to journalists, also passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari, the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and Olorogun Bernard Okumagba for their outstanding leadership style.

The communique signed by Gabriel Okandeji and Dafe Okoloko, vowed to mobilize both party and non party faithfuls to deliver all Urhobo Wards in the area to the APC the 2023 elections.

Read Also:VP seeks effective use of digital technology in mass education, healthcare

According to communique, they resolved: “That the Urhobos in APC Warri South local government area have unanimously resolved to give 100 percent support to our Delta State and South-South Leader, His Excellency, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, and to mobilize both party and non party faithfuls towards full actualization of the APC Project of taking over Government House Asaba in 2023.

“That we congratulate the New Delta State Executive Council of our Party ably led by Elder Engr Omeni Sobotie and pledge our full and complete Solidarity.

“That we will mobilise to deliver our Urhobo Wards in Warri South Local Government Area for the APC in all the Elections holding in 2023.

“That the Warri South Constituency 2 in the Delta State House of Assembly is our Constituency and is predominantly (90%) comprised of Urhobo Wards. Accordingly, we will do everything to ensure that the Constituency is appropriately represented in 2023.

“That the Urhobos of Warri in APC at the meeting passed a vote of confidence on (a) our amiable President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency Muhammadu Buhari for his giant strides in infrastructure, agriculture and other sectors (b) Our Delta State and South-South Leader of our Party APC and Deputy Senate President, His Excellency, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege for his outstanding Leadership and his practical commitment to the delivery of democracy dividends and (c) Our Leader of Urhobos of Warri in APC, Olorogun Bernard Okumagba for his leadership and commitment”.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.