Brazil win 8th Copa America Femenina title

By Oviri Kelvin, Sports Editor

Brazil women’s senior team defeated the Colombia female team to win their eighth Copa America Femenina title in Bucaramanga, Colombia.

In a 1-0 win, the Brazilian female team slotted in a penalty kick to make a mess of goalie Catalina Perez after Debinha Miri was brought down by Colombian defender Manuel Vanegas in the 18-yard box.

It is noteworthy to express that this is the fourth consecutive triumph for the Brazilian females to rule the South American continent and the eighth time they are lifting the coveted continental trophy.

Read Also:

In their quest for the Copa America Femenina, Brazil were exemplary to net 20 goals in six games without conceding any in the process, including the win against Colombia.

More so, in eight out of nine times of the Copa America Femenina, the Brazilians have soared, earning $1,500,000 in prize money as the winners of the event while Columbia were awarded $500,000 as runner-up.

Meanwhile, by ending their campaign in the top three, Brazil and Colombia have qualified for the 2023 World Cup, and also secured their spots in the 2023 Paris Olympics after reaching the final.

Click on The Trumpet and follow us on our Twitter page for more:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button