APC constitutes Convention Sub – Committees

By Tunde Joshua

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday constituted and named members of different sub-committees for next week’s Special Convention for Presidential Primary.

Gombe State Governor, Inuwa Yahaya is the chairman of the Budget Sub-Committee, while Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed is the co-chairman

Lagos State governor, Babajide Sanwo- Olu heads the Finance Sub – Committee while Ogun State governor, Dapo Abiodun heads the Accreditation and Decoration Sub-Committee. The Trumpet Gathered

Ondo State governor, Rotimi Akeredolu heads the Security and Compliance Sub-Committee. He will be assisted by Gen Abdulrahma Dambazzau (Rtd) as Co-Chairman.

In charge of the Election Planning Sub-Committee are governors Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and Hope Uzodinma of Imo State.

Read Also: FG Begins Work on NNPC’s N621bn 21 Roads Fund

Kano State governor, Umar Ganduje and the FCT Minister of State, Ramatu Tijani Aliyu are in charge of Transportation.

Accommodation Sub-Committee has Borno State governor, Babagana Zulum and Osun governor, Gboyega Oyetola while Nasarawa State governor, Abdullahi Sule heads the Media and Publicity Sub-Committee.

For the Digital Communications Sub-Committee is Kwara State governor, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq and Katsina State Governor, Aminu Masari heads Protocol Sub-Committee.

Heading the Medical Sub-Committee are Labour Minister, Chris Ngige and former Health Minister, Prof. Isaac Adewole while Justice Minister, Abubakar Malami SAN heads the Legal Sub-Committee.

Zamfara State governor, Muhammad Matawalle and FCT Minister, Mohammed Musa Bello are in charge of Venue and Site Servicing while Election Appeal Sub – Committee, is headed by Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni.

The Hospitality and Welfare Sub-Committee has Plateau State governor, Simon Lalong and Humanitarian Affairs Minister, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq.

Click on The Trumpet and follow us on our Twitter page for more:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button