Insecurity & Crime

Terrorists attack APC convoy, abduct Kaduna Assembly candidate, one other

Gabriel Ewawoche

An attack by terrorists along Kaduna-Kachia highway in Kaduna State led to the abduction of some All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftains.

The attack, according to a source, took place on Thursday at Tashar Icce, some meters away from Kujama community in Kajuru Local Government Area.

According to the source, “The team was on its way back from Kafanchan after a political meeting with Christian leaders in the Southern Senatorial District, on Thursday.”

The source further explained that about five vehicles were affected, describing the incident as terrible.


It was learnt that three persons sustained gun injuries, while two others were kidnapped.

He also explained that Senator Uba Sani, the gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressive Congress was not part of the team that was attacked as he had travelled to Abuja from Kafanchan.

Read Also: PDP crisis will soon be over, assures Tambuwal

He added that the APC House of Assembly candidate in Kajuru, simply identified as Mr Madaki and the Vice chairman of APC in Kajuru Local Government Area, Ruben Waziri were abducted by the terrorists, while Senator Uba Sani’s Campaign DG, Sani Maina, Ahmed Maiyaki, a Chieftain of the party, and a few others escaped unhurt.

Ben Maigari, a relative of the Vice Chairman, Ben Maigari, confirmed the incident in Kaduna, on Saturday

He said they were yet to be contacted by the bandits.

He disclosed that the bandits blocked the road and opened fire on the entourage and other moving vehicles, adding that his brother, Reuben, was abducted alongside Madaki because they were in the same vehicle.

He stated that two people were feared dead.

DSP Mohammed Jalige, the State Police Public Relations Officer, when contacted, promised to call back after getting details of the incident.

Follow The Trumpet on all our social media platforms for more updates:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button