Onowakpo, Dafinone, Nwanboshi, 36 others to battle for Delta three Senatorial seats

By Gabriel Elozino

All Progressive Congress, APC candidates for Delta South, Delta Central and Delta North Senatorial Districts, Joel Onowakpo, Ede Dafinone and Senator Peter Nwanboshi respectively, were amongst the 39 names released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for Delta Senatorial elections.

INEC released its final list of Senatorial and House of Representatives candidates yesterday ahead of the commencement of campaigns scheduled to begin on the 28th of September, 2022.

A total of 39 names were released by INEC for the three Senatorial seats in Delta state, while 93 names are billed to contest the 10 House of Representative seats in the state.

Read Also: 3 kidnappers killed as police rescue 13 months old baby

Only two females are Senatorial candidates in the State while 14 females gained entrant as House of Representatives candidates.

Other names released by the electoral umpire for Senatorial positions are Diden Michael, PDP candidate, Delta South, Nwoko Chinedu Munir, PDP candidate, Delta North and Chief Ighoyota Amori, PDP candidate, Delta Central.

Click on The Trumpet and follow us on our Twitter page for more:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.