NCF invites 36 cricketers for Lagos trials

Nigeria Cricket Federation (NCF) has invited thirty-six (36) Nigerian cricketers for trials into the national senior men’s team in Lagos.

The 5-day event which takes place from 19th to 24th April 2022, will be hosted at the NCF Cricket Oval, Tafawa Balewa Square, Lagos.

According to the report released by the federation and signed by the General Manager, Emeka Igwilo, the successful cricketers that will emerge in the trials will form the senior men’s cricket team mandated to represent the country in future tournaments, The trumpet gathered.

However, the trials also targeted at scouting new talents, will help in the rebuilding of the national cricket team.

The 36-man list comprises Ademola Onikoyi, Sulaiman Runsewe, Ashmit Shrestha, Babatunde Ayinde, Pradeep Chaudhary, Sesan Adedeji, Akhere Isesele, Ikaigbe Miracle, David Abiebhode.

Read Also: FIFA appoints Amaju for a new committee

Kodjo Timinade, Solomon Miracle, Chimezie Onwuzulike, Peter Aho, Prosper Useni, Isaac Okpe, Mustapha Yussuf, Nzube Nwokike and Taiwo Mohammed were also listed.

NCF also added Chiemelie Udekwe, Vincent Adewoye, Elijah Monday, Sylvester Okpe, Ridwan Abdulkaree, Boniface Oche, Joshua Asia, Tamesh Singh, Manish Mundhra.

Malik Olaitan Jamal, Jeremiah Theophilus, Odion Isesele, Elochukwu Ndububem, Samuel Mba, Happy Bagshaw, Eghosa Aghedo Destiny, Ifeanyi Uboh and Bekky Mubarak also made the cut.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button