Primaries Election: Ondo APC inaugurates reconciliation committee

By Friday Omosola, Akure

The Chairman of Ondo State All Progressives Congress (APC), Engineer Ade Adetimehin, has disclosed that every issue relating to the recently concluded primaries election in the state would be dispassionately addressed before constituting the campaign committee for the 2023 general elections.

Adetimehin during the inauguration of the reconciliation committee at the State Secretariat charged members of the committee to tenaciously look into the post primaries issues of the party.

“The leadership of the party expects you to draw from your wealth of experiences, to seek how to persuade, massage any aspirant that might be aggrieved by the processes of the exercise”, he said. The Trumpet Gathered

He further urged the committee to address every agitation on merit and without bias.

He also appealed to aggrieved aspirants to put the party ahead of personal interests, arguing that the political party illustrates a platform that could be utilized any day, so long the party remains in power.

Read Also:

He appreciated members of the committee for accepting to serve, especially some who spent money and time to participate in the exercise before they were prevailed upon to withdraw from the race, citing the former deputy Governor, and Chairman of the committee as an example.

“Those that have gone to court should be persuaded to opt for an out-of-court settlement.

“We want you to complete the assignment before setting up the campaign committee for the general elections,” Adetimehin announced.”

Speaking on behalf of the 7-man committee, the committee chairman, Alhaji Lasisi Oluboyo, thanked the leadership of the party for considering them worthy of the assignment.

“I am impressed by the composition of this committee, and with the necessary tools, we will not disappoint. We want to perform; we only appeal to the State Chairman and his executive to help us succeed.”

Other members of the committee include the Deputy Speaker of the State Assembly, Rt. Hon. Samuel Aderoboye (Secretary),

Hon. Olayato Aribo, Prof. Tope Akinawo, Erelu Modupe Martins, Hon. Otito Atikase, and Hon. Idowu Adebusoye.

The committee had five weeks to round off their task.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button